Round 11 – Day 18

by

Wanted to do something a bit more autobiographical, and have a little break from the HS and Mr. IT story. Hope this isn’t too shit. By the way the ‘r’ missing from *occurred in the title, stands for ‘really good at spelling’.

6 Responses to “Round 11 – Day 18”

  1. Sarah Catheine Firth Says:

    These drawings are really beautiful!

  2. Anthony Pike Says:

    I like these, every now and again I try drawing people on the train and I’m always paranoid that someone is going to notice. So far noone has as they are always asleep or reading but I’ve had people behind me whisper to each other – “hey, he is drawing people”.

    Although from the look of the spectral entities my train trip must be much less eventful than yours 🙂

  3. Vanessa Hutchinson Says:

    I LOVE this one! I love that you just scanned your sketchbook with page edges, spine and ribbon left as they are. I think the text boxes work really well. I can’t decide which is my favourite image the “stop drawing me you little homo” or “Hecate and the iPhone”. More please!

  4. Bligh Twyford-Moore Says:

    Thanks everyone. This was a real rushed job and I couldn’t iron out the flaws like the book ribbon because I only had a few minutes to scan those images before the computer lab closed at school yesterday. I really enjoy the idea of drawing people on the train, cause it’s usually such an unproductive time.

    • Vanessa Hutchinson Says:

      I don’t think you should iron “the flaws” out! Combined with the authority of the serif font text boxes it creates a collage effect which I think really works with the subject matter. I like. The internet is an ideal place to use such effects.

  5. John Weeks Says:

    As cartoonists we love seeing the hint of the creative process – the rougher it is, the more … verité.

    It’s audiences that are unschooled in comics storytelling and genres that demand polish. Always a tug of war between the two. I love writing for my friends, but I want to be able to share with complete strangers too.

Leave a Reply

