Artist Introduction: Tim Molloy

by

Hi my name is Tim Molloy, and I’m a cartoonist from NZ living in Melbourne, Australia. I’m doing comic rehab because sometimes I feel like I’ve painted myself into a corner with all my nonsensical, pseudo-mysterious, mumbo-jumbo, dream-scape, ectoplasmic, nightmare non-narratives, and this seems like a good place and time to prove to myself that I can get back to basics! Or something!

5 Responses to “Artist Introduction: Tim Molloy”

  1. fikaris Says:

    yeah ha

  2. John Weeks Says:

    How’d you get that shiner Tim?
    Hey, and where can we see your work online?
    – J

  3. Amber Says:

    It’s an awesome black eye. Yes, please do tell!

  4. comicrehab Says:

    youse can see my work online

    at http://timmolloy.blogspot.com

    or for ALL of it go to

    http://timmolloy.deviantart.com

    (well not ALL of it!)
    I got the shiner from getting assaulted by 5 young toughs who really really really wanted to steal my last ten dollars off me. I was trying to give it to them, but I guess its more fun if you take it off an unconscious person!!! ouch!
    as you can see from the photo I still look a little punch drunk! 😀

    -Tim

  5. zombo vertov Says:

    man, all i hear about is people i know getting beaten up in melburg.
    I’m a soft kiwi now.

    I think its james james secretly kicking the shit out of everyone.
    That and the fact that it is officially a ‘city of literature’… urk!!

    I’m never going back.

Leave a Reply

