Round 8: Day 9

by

Tags:

5 Responses to “Round 8: Day 9”

  1. Amber Says:

    OH HELEN! I love this – you are totes a winner! And I could add so many more panels to this. Like how you are an amazing friend and how you can talk to dogs (and chooks!) and make the most beautiful art and can see how to help your friends when they are feeling sad and vulnerable. Gloup gloup gloup. xx

    You are an inspiration to so many people, including me! I think I might have to do a winner comic too!

  2. comicrehab Says:

    gloup gloup gloup!
    I had a tiny tiny drinkie of campari last night and it nearly did me in, today, my brain almost imploded from the bad! Thankyou soooo much. 🙂
    It’s really really hard doing a winner comic about self, being all laconic and australian and depreciating, but I really think you should do one, it’s totally affirming! Like, it would be so much easier to do one about someone else than for yourself(for me, for anyone, not just you!!).
    xoxoxxoxoxoxo

  3. Adam Ford Says:

    that is one bulk ace lunchbox. everybody seems to be talking about lunchboxes today.

  4. John Weeks Says:

    Mmm, CAKE. Dis komik is like CAKE. That is my new adjective for the week. Yes it is.
    If history is written by winners then by all means get yrs down on paper before someone else writes it!
    (Though refracted through self-reflexive Aussie Small Poppy Syndrome it tends to be ‘Umm… Good shit wot I done’. Ha ha)

  5. Slugdog Says:

    Ah, Linky: http://hiromihotel.com/works/holidayhotel

Leave a Reply

