Round 8: Day 5

by

My lovely spinster date
<3<3 I thought I had to go catch a train, but I’ve got 20 minutes til the next one. Ok, I think I need to compress my images before I upload them, to control the quality or something? I’ve not learnt anything about web design since HTML1/dial up internet days. It is worth enlarging the comic to look at Morrissey’s face. His pretty lips combined with bushy brows are amazing. I like this one a lot, I drew it on the train coming home last night. I am full of love.

Tags: , , , ,

8 Responses to “Round 8: Day 5”

  1. Adam Ford Says:

    i think you got mozza’s droopy wistful facial expression spot on. and i love the quiff.

  2. Amber Says:

    Oh Helen! I love this little story of your evening. For me, the little real life tales like this one are what makes my heart go all warm and fuzzy. I love how every panel tells so many little stories. I love the busker bit especially. Do you know one of Arky’s favourite songs is wonderwall but he calls it ‘maybe you’re gonna be the one that saves me’. xx

  3. Amber Says:

    Can I add that I am amazed you drew this on teh TRAIN!

  4. Weeksy Says:

    Yay train comics! COMICS TRAIN COMICS TRAIN COMICS TRAIN CHOO CHOO!

  5. Miss Helen Says:

    Thanks Adam! It’s the second picture of Morrissey I’ve ever drawn, the other being post middle age spread Morrissey.

    Amber: Thankyou!!!! I have either so many stories to tell or no idea of what to tell! Arky is so my little buddy!!! Plus I do most of my best work on the train. It is so smooth and I know I’ve got a good 40 minutes. Even better when I’m half asleep. I planned it half out on the bus from Nessa’s to the city, which was harder, cus it was so wobbly!

    J-Dub(I refer to you as this in my head) – YES! Once I was on the train, all spread out on the middle bit of a sydney train, with my bike and cutting and pasting making pages to photocopy, it was amazing. šŸ˜€ ALL ABOARD!

  6. bowb Says:

    this is sweeeeet. šŸ™‚

  7. Emily Says:

    I LOVE the spinsters’ stories/life.

  8. miss Helen Says:

    Thankyou bowb+emily! I am trying to make the most of my life as a lovely spinster!!! xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

