Round 08: Reintroducing Amber Carvan

by

Oh hi! It’s nice/odd to be drawing something and uploading it here after all this time. Turns out that I need the pressure of rehab to get any comics done at all. It’s not that I don’t have ideas. The reverse is true – I can’t control the flow of ideas into my poor overloaded brain. It’s just that nothing gets done unless it is made a priority. This will be good. Happy to be here in this positive space with lovely and talented people who I don’t want to let down.

6 Responses to “Round 08: Reintroducing Amber Carvan”

  1. Miss Helen Says:

    The things I am thinking are prolly like 400x worse than what you said.

  2. comicrehab Says:

    hey that’s exactly how i feel, specially the bit about letting people down. guilt hey? almost as great a motivator as fear, no?

  3. John Weeks Says:

    By the time the 2010 round is done you should have enuff content for a book size anthology of curmudgeonly ex-yoof celebrities.
    Hmm, I wonder if we could get Chris Downes for a later round?

  4. Zoe Says:

    Oh hai, fancy seeing you here!

  5. Amber Says:

    OMGZ it’s crazybrave! Hi Zoe! Now, I bet you have some good comics in you. I shall make it my mission to enlist you for a future round.

  6. miss elise Says:

    yaaay, i’ll be reading! xx

Leave a Reply

