Round 7: Day 1

by

the first 4 panelsOk so here’s the first 4 panels of my new comic for Comic Rehab. (I don’t have a scanner right now so that’s why it looks like this). This is based on a story that Mike Ramsey told me about how he lives above a cheese shop and how he loves Gouda and the girls who make it in Holland. So I kind of ran with it and am making it into a thing I can’t tell you about because I don’t want to give away the ending. It was supposed to be made for his birthday but that was months ago. Hopefully Rehab is gonna cure my nasty habit of procrastinating…

Tags:

7 Responses to “Round 7: Day 1”

  1. Amber Says:

    An early morning start to round seven – a great thing to see! The photo looks great Nicola – I don’t think you need to worry about image quality.

    Looking forward to seeing how the cheese story pans out. Mmmmm, cheese.

  2. Darren Close Says:

    yeah no scanner for me too so I’ll be taking photos myself. I really like the subtle colors and the panel borders are a nice touch. I don’t think I’ve seen any of your work before Nicola, look forward to seeing some more 🙂

  3. Greg G Says:

    There need to be more comics about cheese.

    Looks good. Looking forward to the next one…

  4. Greg G Says:

    “Possibly related posts: (automatically generated)
    * ewwww, bot fly …”

    !!!!

  5. tim zombo Says:

    yay!!! rehab is back and i get to see how my friends draw across the ditch…

    “cheese is a tasty treat,
    it is a kind of meat,
    i feel it in my teats…”

    or something like that, (paraphrasing ‘the mighty boosh’ tv show)

    the way the photo is taken it makes your comic look like its on t.v., which can only be good.

  6. Kirrily Schell Says:

    His eyes are lovely. I hope it’s nice cheese he gets.

  7. mike ramsey Says:

    My eyes ARE lovely, thank you.

Leave a Reply

