Artist Introduction: Darren Close

by

Well here I am in rehab. That’s okay though, I need to getwell. In high school I always wanted to become a comic artist like my then-idol Todd Macfarlane and set the world alight with my mad drawing skillz.
Somewhere along the way I decided it was too much hard work,and while I did end up creating a comic character and publishing 2.5 issues ofhis adventures, I determined that there were a lot more talented people thatwould draw him for me instead.
And now I’m on the cusp of drawing a whole issue myself, andit’s a very daunting proposition, so this program should be a very good opportunity to blow away a few of the cobwebs and start drawing.

Leave a Reply

