Round 6 – day 19

by

I apologise that I have left my Poupee story at a cliff hanger and now when it’s time for final chapter I have posted something quite different. I just didn’t get the time these last four days…I’m still half way through it but it will be ready by Wednesday when I post next.

For those not familiar with Melbourne all the places are suburbs in my rough vacinity.

Tags: , , ,

5 Responses to “Round 6 – day 19”

  1. Emily Says:

    Love it. And I would like Tilly’s gift please, thank you.

  2. Anthony Puffin Says:

    Moira looks like my friend Tracy, Astrid reminds me of Pris from Blade Runner & Peta scares the hell out of me. I’ll take Astrid’s leftovers, if one can meditate “moderately deeply”.

    A xx

  3. L. Nichols Says:

    when i first saw this, i was like, who is this?! as i was expecting poupee. but good job! i like the style changeup.

    those are some great prizes, too. my wife has the joy of being delighted by mundane things; it’s great!

  4. Vanessa Hutchinson Says:

    Poupee will be back on Wednesday.

    Lucky Winners is quick option. I have to say I love doing it. I was a bit tired when I posted it and didn’t write more about it. I have a lot of fun inventing those prizes. I did a page of Lucky Winners in my zine Spark. Initially I wanted people to send in their photos so I could draw them and describe their prize but I haven’t had any response yet.

    Nevertheless I’m thinking of doing a whole zine of Lucky Winners and selling it in my Etsy shop http://www.creationmyth.etsy.com and at the fabulous Melbourne zine shop Sticky http://www.stickyinstitute.com/.

    L. you should send your zines there! They like getting international zinesters sending their stuff in.

  5. Juliette Hughes Says:

    Your drawing is so eloquent. The faces are individual yet you have caught their neediness and self-display in a compassionate yet ironic way. Keep them coming!

Leave a Reply

