Round 6 – Day 18

by

Keeping to just four panels is so hard for me! I always seem to gravitate towards 6 or 7 or more per page of my moleskine! So here is my one four-panel comic of the past four days.

p.s. Lelah!!!! where did you go??!

Tags:

3 Responses to “Round 6 – Day 18”

  1. Emily Says:

    How funny. I had a roommate from Louisiana and spent months trying to develope an accent because I loved it so much (“why, thems greeeahts hunny”)

  2. Vanessa Hutchinson Says:

    I think sticking to four panels has some interesting results – you just have to be more succinct. I tend to do the same – meander over 6 to 7 pages. It’s really a good challenge. I love the subject matter of this comic – it’s something we don’t really have here in Australia – differences in our accents are less distinct and less based on location.

  3. L. Nichols Says:

    Funny enough, Emily, I am from Louisiana, too, though my parents call me their yankee daughter.

    And, yeah, Vanessa, I know what you mean. Four panels is hard for me because I have to really squeeze a thought in. I wouldn’t say I meander in my longer ones… they’re generally on one or two pages, just with more panels per page.
    Like this this
    or this
    I guess I tend to think more in pages than in panel numbers? I don’t know. It’s a good challenge, though! I’ve been enjoying rehab a lot.

    And that’s interesting to know about Australian accents. They really don’t vary based on location? Even the UK has regional dialects… and Australia is so much larger! I wonder why that would be… any ideas?

Leave a Reply

