Artist Introduction: Lelah Olender

by

lelah.jpg

My name is Lelah Olender and I am a failed writer and artist. I went to art school for a year, then dropped out. I tried to write countless of stories, but never finished them. I did manage to get a uni degree amongst my failings, so with my educated brain I thought that getting into comic writing would be a smart idea. I am in rehab because I have done the pieces of comics, but never really put them all together, which I think I can do.

I’ve been blogging since 2000, and so my comics will probably mimic the random, inane musings I type out each day. I’m obsessed with animals, knitting, Blythe dolls, sewing, and trying to feel content in life. I also have fibromyalgia and bipolar disorder, so my outlook on life is, um, skewed. But at least I recognize that!

Tags:

3 Responses to “Artist Introduction: Lelah Olender”

  1. Round Six: Meet the Artists « Comic Artist Rehab Says:

    […] Lelah Olender […]

  2. Miss Helen Says:

    Go Lelah!!!!

  3. William L. Jones Says:

    Poor Lentulus!1 Our very tall great uncle to the nth power. Indeed he did receive a yankee bullet at Chickamauga that removed his left arm from the elbow down.

Leave a Reply

