Artist Introduction: Emily Reed

by

IMG_1962.JPG

I’ve never drawn a comic in my life. But I’ve been reading them for a while now and watching all the great artists and wide variety of styles here on Rehab and thought ‘That looks fun.’

So I raised my hand and started thinking of all the great stories I could tell with this new genre–until I realized, um, I can’t draw. At all.

This may be painful to watch.

Tags:

4 Responses to “Artist Introduction: Emily Reed”

  1. adam Says:

    you know, i can’t draw either. but it’s not a barrier to comic-making. You just work within your abilities. comics is a forgiving medium. good writing will forgive awkward art more than good art will forgive awkward writing.

  2. Amberrrr Says:

    Well said Adam. I’ve always maintained that I would never let the fact that I can’t draw get in the way of making comics!

  3. adam Says:

    yeah, and really when all’s said and done, everyone can DRAW. Even amber and me. Not everyone can draw brilliantly, but as I said there are ways that non-brilliant drawing can work really well in comix.

  4. Bec Says:

    I really loved it!

Leave a Reply

