Rehab Exit Interview: Alice Mrongovius

by

1. Briefly describe your experience at comic artist rehab:

I really enjoyed having the chance to do smaller pieces – and auto-bio as well, capturing something from each four day period. The live drawing at sticky was the highlight – getting everyone together, talking and drawing comics.

2. What, if anything, did you learn from the program?

Just how quickly I can come up with and produce something (that I am happy with).

3. Which one of your own comics are you most pleased with and why?

Day 10, I have had this thought on my mind for a while, usually on the walk back from the city it hits me. Really feel like this captures the moment – but also I am now relieved of it clunking around in my head.

4. Which one of your own comics are you least pleased with and why?

It’s not whole comics – each of them has its own thing going for it – just some panels are rushed and was probably too hungover too often.

5. Do you hope to keep up drawing comics after rehab? If so, how often.

I was just getting back into drawing comics everyday when rehab came along… so its really pushed that along. I have a long term comic book project that I want to finish this year, and this has really helped get me into the pace I need to work at.

6. Any suggestions for future rounds?

Having a compounded hangover on the day you are posting, looking at a blank page is something to be avoided.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

