Round Three: Day Five

by

rehab #2
I don’t have an image editing program at the moment, and I have to scan on someone else’s computer so I couldn’t size this before I uploaded it, so I let flickr do it for me. You can click to view it bigger.
I was really worried at one point when I thought I was totally going to die from sinus pain that I wouldn’t be able to put pen to paper but the promise of improving health combined with the two hour wait motivated me to not let the team down.
There was actually a lady in the waiting room in a wheelchair that said rehab on the back. I deserved that wheelchair, damnit. Anyway, I had been preparing for my flowerpot dweller’s comic on my long train ride the other day, but alas, we’ll all have to wait. I hope the build up isn’t too disapointing! I feel like such a bundle of excuses, but next time! NEXT TIME!

Tags:

6 Responses to “Round Three: Day Five”

  1. Amberrrr Says:

    I can’t tell you how relieved I am that all those cakes I forced you to eat weren’t to blame for your ill health. Cakes, hurrah! Sinus infection, bah!

  2. Miss Helen Says:

    Awwww, Amber!!
    I only got your message after I got home and I read it to Ma and she was like “Oh! Amber will have worried it was something she fed you!”. There was a lot of squealing. I can totally go more than 3 cakes. I’d kill for some pastizzi right now!!
    I was really stressing about letting the rehab down! So glad I got it done, even if it was a bit blergh for my liking.
    Oh, I just noticed: in the first panel I’m wearing a skirt, in the last panel I’m wearing cut off pants. Oops.

  3. Ive Says:

    I’ve been reading your stuff for years and am so glad to see you taking part in this! Can’t wait for the flowerpots!

  4. John Weeks Says:

    Glad you are OK now!
    Just in under the wire, yay!
    Necessity is a mother***er.
    When I was in Indonesia I’d use a digital camera as a default scanner, then upload to Flickr which would automatically resize and optimize. Not the most elegant way but when you *gots* to get it online fast, it helps.

  5. Miss Helen Says:

    Awww, wow, thanks Ive! You made my week!
    Thanks John. Flickr is pretty damned amazing for laziness, especially from those of us who remember a time when you’d open your editing program and go and make a hot drink/lunch and come back and wait for it to open(or still experience this).

  6. leigh rigozzi Says:

    I’ve only just stumbled back onto this blog, but I’m really liking these comics you’re doing….

Leave a Reply

