Artist Introduction: John Weeks

by

John WeeksHi, I’m John Weeks. I’ve been making comics since I could pick up a pencil, and distributed my first comics zine in junior high. I’ve done stuff in varied roles and formats, just google my ass if you’re curious.

Reading ‘Lo-Fi‘ & ‘DIY’ comicists (i.e. John Porcellino, James Kochalka, the Puppy Toss collective) encouraged me in to start QuickDraw in 1995, first in print, now on the web. My current gig is in Phnom Penh with ‘Our Books’, looking to grow and cultivate the comics world here.

In my free time I’ve experimented with doing weekly comics, most recently in conjunction with Illustration Friday. Living in Cambodia has given me some new challenges and plenty distractions, hence Comix Rehab.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

