Round Two: Day Seventeen

by

my computer monitor fried out on sunday and will have a loaner tomorrow so my dec 17 is gonna be a day late… apologies. unavoidable. things scarce on this island.

Added later:

rnd_05.jpg

Tags:

3 Responses to “Round Two: Day Seventeen”

  1. John Weeks Says:

    No man is an island. A comic though…

  2. Sarah Says:

    holding my breath in anticipation!

    And I had been meaning to google John Donne’s mediation XVII for a while, so thanks for the reminder John.

    “No man is an island, entire of itself; every man is a piece of the continent, a part of the main. If a clod be washed away by the sea, Europe is the less, as well as if promontory were, as well as if a manor of thy friend’s or of thine own were. Any man’s death diminishes me, because I am involved in mankind; and therefore never send to know for whom the bell tolls; it tolls for thee.”

  3. Q ray Says:

    If you edit this post, you could probably pop it in here later anyway. Im off to Tassie. The land of Ludites (my family I mean) so I don’t know how I’ll go scanning and uploading.

Leave a Reply

