Round One: Day Nine

by

pacman.jpg

I was just about to sit down to draw last night when this actually happened. Afterwards, I went to draw my planned comic and I just did this instead, in less than 20 minutes. It was such fun, I chuckled all the way through it. It reminded me of drawing in Melbourne, back in the early days of Big Smoke. Back when drawing comics didn’t involve pencils or rulers. Back when the faster it was done, the bigger the achievement. This approach actually suits my personality much more than the careful considered one, and, amusingly, if you look at the outcomes I think it’s pretty hard to tell the difference!

Tags:

5 Responses to “Round One: Day Nine”

  1. bowb Says:

    ah, but it no longer involves rulers! go, wobbly lines!!

    i know that pacman strategy, but sometimes i abandon it and go freeform. you know, leaving three hard to retrieve pills in a far corner and then racing back to get them right at the very end. i heart pacman.

    the bewilderment and slumped shoulders of your last frame are making me laugh. HAHAHA.

  2. davidtang Says:

    I really like the first panel, the body language and facial expressions are gold! I really wanted to make a comic about video games as well, but I couldn’t think of a story… hopefully I’ll make one before I get out of rehab.

  3. Emily Says:

    I can’t tell any difference at all. And you totally captured Richard!

  4. Alexa Says:

    Hehehehe. Beautifully drawn and very funny, too.

  5. Krissie Says:

    I’ve been on my own planet rehab and I missed a few, I really like this one, it flows so well.

Leave a Reply

