Artist Introduction: Claire Robertson

by

claire_rehab.jpg

“I live and work as a freelance illustrator in Melbourne, Australia.

I say “work”, bit these days I spend most of my time being a full time mother to two little monsters. In spare moments I am theoretically writing and illustrating a series of children’s books for publication some time this decade.

I am in dire need of Comic Artist Rehab – I think the last thing I did was in 1999 (omg!)… I’m a mum, I’m a gardener, I’m a reader of trashy books, I’m a crafter, I’m a watcher of downloaded television shows, I’m mostly always tired and I’m slack… the only time I manage to put any time aside to draw is when I have some kind of deadline. Here goes…”

Tags:

Leave a Reply

