Round 08: Day Ten

by

In the end I didn’t get to do any of the things that I wanted to. Instead I drew hundreds and hundreds of teeny tiny dashes using a ruler. Now my eyes have gone funny.

4 Responses to “Round 08: Day Ten”

  1. Miss Helen Says:

    Just stay out of jail and off the meats. Did the tiny dashes help? I was thinking that art is like a way to poop out bad chemicals and other badness. Once, in meditation class, the monk taught us to mindfully colour in, it was amazing.

  2. Adam Ford Says:

    it’s a nice effect. did you do each panel by hand? I’d be tempted to do it once and photoshop it.

    i like the idea of mindfully colouring in. how do you do it, miss helen?

  3. Charles Says:

    I love this. It reminds me of (I think) a Terry Pratchett quote about standing on a bald hill during a thunderstorm wearing a copper suit and yelling all gods are bastards.

    Why is it that just mashing one’s toes with a hammer doesn’t have the same effect?

  4. John Weeks Says:

    Ant bites, I got. Love the texture.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

